Skip to content

Careers in Music Publishing – Music Connection Magazine


The AIMP NY Chapter will be hosting their next webinar “AIMP Presents: Careers in Music Publishing,” this Thursday, October 12 at 6:30pm ET / 5:30pm CT / 3:30pm PT. The online event is free to attend for both current members and non-members of the AIMP with registration available here

Moderated by Bill Werde (Director of the Bandier Program for Recording and Entertainment Industries), Thursday’s webinar was developed for college students looking to learn about potential career opportunities within the music industry. Bill will be joined by panelists Phil Cialdella (CEO, Wonderlous Music), David Hoffman (Vice President A&R and Marketing, Reservoir Media), Arthur Levy, Esq. (Vice President Legal and Business Affairs, Songtradr), Brooke Primont (Executive Vice President, Sync, Concord Music Publishing), and Melanie Santa Rosa (Executive Vice President Global Digital Copyright Administration, Word Collections) to discuss the various functions of a publishing company as well as how each of the various departments are integral to the success of exploiting and growing the value of copyright.

More info here: aimp.org/event/2023/10/12/1399/AIMP_Presents:_Careers_in_Music_Publishing





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *