Skip to content

Paramore Reveals Artists Featured on ‘This Is Why’ Remix Album | Hayley Williams, Music, Paramore, Taylor York, Zac Farro | Just Jared: Celebrity News and Gossip

Earlier this week, Paramore announced Re: This Is Why, an almost remixed version of their latest album This Is Why.

The trio – Hayley Williams, Taylor York and Zac Farrodropped their new album earlier this year, and now, have brought in other artists to re-work the songs off of the album.

“We’ve long wanted to recognize the connection we have with some of the artists who’ve influenced us as a band and/or who have cited our band as an influence,” they shared on Instagram. “Re: This Is Why is almost a remix album. Some of the songs have been remixed sort of classically, while others were reworked or rewritten. It’s incredible to hear all our worlds colliding.”

So, who’s on the album?

See the tracklist and all of the features inside…

Remi Wolf, Zane Lowe, Julien Baker, The Linda Lindas and more all featured on new versions of the This Is Why tracks.

Check out the complete tracklist and features below…

1. This Is Why (Re: Foals)
2. The News (Re: The Linda Lindas)
3. Running Out Of Time (Re: Panda Bear)
4. Running Out Of Time (Re: Zane Lowe)
5. C’est Comme Ça (Re: Wet Lag)
6. Big Man, Little Dignity (Re: DOMi & JD BECK)
7. You First (Re: Remi Wolf)
8. Figure 8 (Re: Bartees Strange)
9. Liar (Re: Romy)
10. Crave (Re: Claud)
11. Thick Skull (Re: Julien Baker)
12. Sanity (demo)

Re: This Is Why will be released THIS Friday (October 6). Pre-save here!

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *